How To: Make Baby Bows with a Fork

For my wedding I  learned how to make these baby bows myself (well I used our good ole friend, YouTube). It’s super easy. They are a cute touch on invitations, programs, decorations, etc. Come to think of it they’d also be cute for baby showers too… hmmm…

fork bow

You’ll need:

1. a fork

2. ribbon in your color choice. Cut to about 9 inches or so.*

3. Glue gun . The glue gun is not for making the bow, it’s just the best way I’ve found to attach the bows to whatever it is that you’re making.

* For the ribbon it’s best that it be relatively thin (1/4 or 1/8 inch ). The thicker I tried the harder it gets OR the longer prongs/bigger fork you’ll need. However, if it’s really thin like string it’s also a little hard to get it perfect, but you can do it.

I though it might be easier if I just post the YouTube video I learned from (thanks pinkscrapper!). Another good video is by nbean73. It takes a little practice, but once you get the hang of it you can make them so quickly.

Leave a Reply

