It’s about time! Wedding Shadow Box

After 8 months, I finally got around to making our wedding shadow box. I had a lot of things from the wedding I wanted to put in a scrapbook, but were too big to fit in the book. I also like the idea that if I ever want to wear the locket or hairpiece I can take them out. (They are attached using pins.)

Also included:

*I put in some lace from my mom’s wedding dress that I had around my bouquet.

*My bustle broke on my dress and popped some of the buttons off! I put one of the buttons in.

*I included  a few small dried roses from my bouquet and the sixpence I had in my shoe! I also glued in a matchbook from the reception.

*The 7.2.11 sign was something I made for the wedding day. I made the sign using a plain brown sign from PaperSource (I think it was a dollar!) I painted it champagne, and wrapped lace around it. The white numbers are scrapbooking stickers.

How’d I make it? 

*I bought the shadow box from my local craft store. It’s not very big, maybe the size of a regular piece of paper and about 2 inches deep.

*The background was a grey fabric, which didn’t match my color scheme. So I took some ivory card stock measured and fitted it to the box.

*I used floral pins (with the little fake pearls on the end) to attach the locket, and hair pin.

*Some things I hot glue gunned down (like the matchbook and the 7.2.11 sign), others like the picture/invitation I just used scrapbook tape.

Leave a comment